Photohunt – clouds!

Posted: August 2, 2008 in Uncategorized

ย 

This weeks theme is “clouds”……

Click on thumbnails to view full size! ๐Ÿ˜Ž

Please note I will be at work all day so I won’t be able to return any comments sent until later, thanx ๐Ÿ™‚

I saw these clouds above my house, looks like a Hurricane?

Looking down on the clouds above France!

Couldn’t believe I had my camera when this cloud went past, Can anyone else see that it looks like a bird?

Reflections of clouds in my sunglasses!

Comments
  1. What a calm hurricane and Ithought those clouds looked French :)– I like your bird/cloud it is so fluffy I have birds too and very cool in the sunglasses

  2. Claudia H. says:

    All great choices! The first one is really a good find.

  3. Yen says:

    WOW! Totally amazing clouds shots!:)

  4. aeirin says:

    I love your photos especially when you were in a plane..

    Here’s my entry http://www.irisaeirincollections.com/2008/08/photohunter-clouds.html

  5. The sunglasses shot is brilliant! Nicely done.

  6. philos says:

    Beautiful shots… it was a good thing you keep your camera handy, these are just a joy to see ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. pearl says:

    this collections is really cool. the third picture looks like a big giant bird with a huge beak!!!….Nice one

    Pearl – have a good weekend

  8. Gemma says:

    Utterly amazing shots! And definitely a very big bird in that pic! A peregrine falcon maybe or a bald headed eagle!

  9. Napaboaniya says:

    I think the reflections of clouds in your sunshades is my favorite! ๐Ÿ™‚

  10. Sarah says:

    Great shots, love the last one – looks like a Toucan to me ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. melli says:

    Love that “hurricane” shot! The small version looks like it could have been grabbed right off the weather map! The big version is MUCH prettier! ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. arlene says:

    i love the sunglass shot of the clouds! really cool!!

  13. ann says:

    All Great Shots.. and I could see the bird. Isn’t it fun deciding what clouds look like…Come visit me if you can.

    http://everlastingmercy.blogspot.com/2008/08/saturday-photo-hunt-clouds.

  14. Hootin' Anni says:

    I live in hurricane alley…I would not like to see anything resembling hurricanes. rofl

    Great cloud photos.

    My clouds are posted, a bit different in ‘take’ this week, stop by if you can and see what you think! Have a great weekend.

  15. amandazen says:

    I really like the one from the plane. Great shots!

    Have a great weekend!
    Amanda
    http://www.amandasweeklyzen.com/2008/08/photohunters-clouds.html

  16. some very interesting photos, no it looks like snoopy the dog.

  17. Kim says:

    Love all of your photos! And, yes, I do see the bird.

    Mine’s up…come on over!

  18. Sandy says:

    Very cool photos

  19. dmeemai says:

    Great first pic! it’s like a portal going to somewhere exciting! the second pic is like “walk” in the clouds…LOL

    the third one i could in fact draw out a bird!

    the clouds on your sunglasses are just too cool!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    i enjoyed the selection very much!

  20. The second one is great, but I really love the last shot! Very nice!!

    Here’s mine . . .

    http://3garnetsn2sapphires.blogspot.com/2008/08/photohunt-clouds.html

  21. heather says:

    bird looks like a terradactyl. cool

  22. Sallyacious says:

    That’s a great variety of images. That third cloud does indeed look like a great big bird! The first photo is a great example of a hole punch cloud. But I think my favorite is number four.

  23. YummY! says:

    Clouds look like a seagull

  24. Cecelia says:

    Great cloud shots and I do see the bird. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Cece

  25. bengbeng says:

    i like the bird look alike, but the first shot impresses me most

  26. Patty says:

    very cool clouds

  27. Sharon says:

    Great clouds – we kind of run from “hurricane” pictures, but this was really nice!

  28. Ivan Girl says:

    yay, i love the 1st and 3rd shots! they’re a beauty. ๐Ÿ™‚

    hope you pop by mine and see my clouds. ๐Ÿ™‚

  29. Those are great shots. The first one looks as if a storm is brewing in the sky. I love the last shot.

  30. Deana says:

    Love the pic from the plane ๐Ÿ™‚ great choices!

  31. bingskee says:

    love the second pic!

  32. Connie says:

    Great cloud pics & that last one is awesome! Great job ๐Ÿ™‚

  33. bintang4 says:

    wow..from the plane shot is magnificient..

  34. kim says:

    I really like the clound shot that looks like a Hurricane! My Clouds are also up! Thanks Kim

Leave a Reply

