Photohunt – Time!

Posted: May 3, 2008 in Uncategorized

Ok so I got a little carried away with this weeks theme, so many photo’s to choose from!

Here are a few of my favourites, click on photo to view larger..


Mickey mouse clock on the Disneyland Paris hotel!

The South church clock (Zuiderkerk) reflecting in a canal in Amsterdam!

The clock tower in Rembrandts square, Amsterdam.

A sun dial on top of a old church in Dam square, Amsterdam.

Clock at the top of the Old Palace in Dam square, Amsterdam.

He’s late for a very important date!
The white Rabbit, Disneyland Paris.

How long left?

The scoreboard in Old Trafford (MANCHESTER UNITED)

The Munich memorial clock at Old Trafford (MANCHESTER UNITED)

Comments
  1. those are excellent examples of the measurement of time

  2. sikiky says:

    I like mickey mouse clock..urgh…I want one!

  3. June says:

    How lucky you are to have all these neat clocks in your “hood”. I know you’re not on the continent, but it’s just a commute away. The one of Amsterdam at night is really wonderful.

  4. Hi graham, seems like u travel a lot. I never realise there are so many clock tower in amsterdam until u point it out lol. I like your 2nd photo, very nicely taken.

    Have a nice day!

  5. HOOTIN' ANNI says:

    I like the white rabbit!!!

    My photo hunt is something you’d like to view I’m sure. Like Birds? Come on over—–

  6. Wonderful shots, but my favorite is the White Rabbit!

  7. Great choices Graham. I love the Amsterdam clocks. Have a great weekend

  8. Happy Birthday to your dad. and GREAT collection of time.

  9. gengen says:

    Thats a nice collection of clocks..happy hunting!

  10. A great collection of clocks – although, as for that last one – forget Man U at Old Trafford – as an Aussie that is always a cricket ground 🙂

  11. Criz Lai says:

    Wow..you have got lots of clocks here Graham. The white rabbit shot is so cute!! 😛

    http://crizcats.blogspot.com

  12. María I. says:

    They are all fabulous and deserve to be posted. If I had to choose a favorite, it has to be the clock tower in Amsterdam. Just beautiful!

  13. YTSL says:

    Oh no, a Man U fan! (I’m a Gooner myself…) ;b

  14. jesie says:

    I love all the clocks especially the tower clocks. Wow! You’ve been to many parts of the world!

  15. tokenhippygirl says:

    Nothing like a little time travel! Excellent post!

  16. So many wonderful photos of clocks. I love the cute white Rabbit from Disneyland. Traveling is such a rewarding experience. Thank you for sharing.

  17. Dragonstar says:

    What a wonderful collection of TIME photos! I love the White Rabbit one!

Leave a Reply

